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Flying Fifteen World Championship

Question for Officials

Date: 2025-08-21

Question No: 03
Question For: Race Committee

Question:
In relation to incident 7Could you please explain why the hearing committee concluded
the unidentified boat was head to wind when this was not mentioned in the hearing. It
was accepted by both parties that the other boats were on starboard. Many thanks 

Answer:
You may read the full details of Case #7 with all the relevant facts that were established
during the hearing, the conclusions, the rules that apply and the decision in the following
link:
https://www.racingrulesofsailing.org/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsiZGF0YSI6NDY3MDk3LCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19-
-
9a6bcac9d37c4fbdc0a8866160b91f062924ec7d/flying_fifteen_world_championship_decision_07.pdf

Nowhere among the facts or conclusions it is mentioned that the unidentified boat was
head to wind. On the contrary it is established as fact that the unidentified boat was on
starboard tack (see fact #3).

https://www.racingrulesofsailing.org/rails/active_storage/blobs/redirect/eyJfcmFpbHMiOnsiZGF0YSI6NDY3MDk3LCJwdXIiOiJibG9iX2lkIn19--9a6bcac9d37c4fbdc0a8866160b91f062924ec7d/flying_fifteen_world_championship_decision_07.pdf
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