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2019 RS Aero North American 
Championship

Question for Officials

Date: 2019-06-29

Question No: 01
Question For: Race Committee

Question:
Can a right of way boat force a Give-way boat to hit a mark of the course per rule change
SI 1.4?

Answer:
We feel this question is related to a situation when rounding a mark. Per the definitions
mark room and room, it is not seamanlike to hit any object, including a mark.  Room,
includes space for a boat to comply with her obligations under the rules of part 2 and 31. 
Therefore a boat must be given room, which includes not touching the mark if possible.
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